Home My Account New Arrivals View Wishlist

Ken Burns: Country Music

Was: $99.98
Now: $89.98
MSRP: $99.98
Your Savings: $10.00 (10%)
SKU: 94483
Number of Discs: 8
Running Time: 16 Hours
Eligible for FREE Shipping

Ken Burns’s eight-part, 16-hour documentary series chronicles the history of a uniquely American art form, focusing on the biographies of the fascinating characters who created it. Follow the evolution of country music from its diverse and humble origins to its twentieth century turn into a worldwide phenomenon.

This comprehensive program is filled with memorable musical moments, interviews with more than 80 country music artists, and evocative footage and photographs (many never seen before). It weaves an unforgettable tale that is both intimate and sweeping. No one has told the story this way before.